A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE TRANSFER OF THE BALANCE REMAINING IN THE DEBT SERVICE FUND FOR WEIBEL ICE RINK TO THE ICE RINK IMPROVEMENTS AND EQUIPMENT CAPITAL RESERVE FUND

WHEREAS, on November 7, 2006, the City Council of the City of Saratoga Springs, Saratoga County, New York (the "City") confirmed the establishment, pursuant to Section 6-h of the General Municipal Law, of the City's reserve fund for the payment of bonded indebtedness known as the "Debt Service Fund for Weible (sic) Ice Rink" for the purpose of accumulating moneys for the payment or purchase of one or more issues of bonds of the City; and

WHEREAS, on March 1, 2013, the final payment on the bonds issued to finance certain ice rink improvements and equipment was made; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to paragraph 6 of Section 6-h of the General Municipal Law, the City Council of the City desires to authorize the transfer of the balance remaining in the Debt Service Fund for Weibel Ice Rink, that being approximately \$33,000, to the City's capital reserve fund known as the "Ice Rink Improvements and Equipment" established on November 7, 2006 for the purpose of accumulating moneys to finance the construction or reconstruction of or acquisition of improvements and equipment for the Weibel Avenue and Vernon ice rink facilities;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City as follows:

SECTION 1. The City Council finds it appropriate to transfer, and hereby does transfer, all funds remaining in the Debt Service Fund for Weibel Ice Rink to the Ice Rink Improvements and Equipment capital reserve fund, including all amounts accumulating therein to the date of the transfer, so as to reduce the amount of the Debt Service Fund for Weibel Ice Rink to zero.

SECTION 2. The Ice Rink Improvements and Equipment capital reserve fund shall remain subject to all terms, restrictions, regulations and conditions as when originally established.

SECTION 3. This resolution is adopted subject to a permissive referendum pursuant to paragraph 6 of Section 6-h of the General Municipal Law.

The question of the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly put to vote on a roll call, which resulted as follows:

Joanne D. Yepsen	VOTING	
John P. Franck	VOTING	
Michele D. Clark-Madigan	VOTING	
Christian E. Mathiesen	VOTING	
Anthony J. Scirocco	VOTING	

The foregoing resolution was thereupon declared duly adopted.

Dated: December 15, 2015